Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is a review and recommendation body of the City of Valentine. The responsibilities of the Planning Commission are to:

(a) make and adopt plans for the physical development of the city or village, including any areas outside its boundaries which in the commission's judgment bear relation to the planning of such city or village and including a comprehensive development plan,

(b) prepare and adopt such implemental means as a capital improvement program, subdivision regulations, building codes, and a zoning ordinance in cooperation with other interested municipal departments, and

(c) consult with and advise public officials and agencies, public utilities, civic organizations, educational institutions, and citizens with relation to the promulgation and implementation of the comprehensive development plan and its implemental programs.

Board Members

Kurt Arganbright
Chad Gale
Neal Muirhead
Burnell Nieuwenhuis
Jeremy Stec
Zane Limbach